Return to Headlines

Emergency School Closing Update

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT SEDOL REMOTE LEARNING

The Governor announced that all school buildings in Illinois will remain closed until the end of the 2019-2020 school year. SEDOL is prepared for this extended closure with the roll-out of a remote learning plan for all SEDOL students. Please Click here for the SEDOL Remote Learning Flyer

I want to thank the SEDOL staff for their participation in our remote education professional development today and for their ongoing efforts to reach out to our families to ensure that they have the technology needed to shift to a more robust remote learning experience.

 

TECHNOLOGY DISTRIBUTION

We are gearing up for distribution of SEDOL technology for those students whose parents/guardians have notified us that they do not have these resources currently available. Parents/guardians whose students will be receiving these devices will receive an email no later than tomorrow, Wednesday, April 1 at 12:00 p.m. with additional information. Parents/guardians who do not receive this email and whose students do not currently have access to technology at home to support their remote learning are asked to please contact their school building's administration.

            Cyd Lash Academy - Michael O’Brien – mobrien@sedol.us

            Gages Lake School – Meagan Dwyer – mdwyer@sedol.us

            John Powers Center/Transition – Pamela Evans – pevans@sedol.us

            Laremont School – Tegan Dittmer – tdittmer@sedol.us

            South School – Tia Martinez – tmartinez@sedol.us

            Sector Programs:       

            Millburn, Prairie Trail, Spaulding & River Trail

                            Jennifer Dunne – jdunne@sedol.us

            All other Sector Programs 

                            Allison Schmitt –aschmitt@sedol.us

QUESTIONS?

Parents/guardians with questions should feel free to contact me at (847) 986-2319 or vdonnan@sedol.us. Staff members with questions should contact Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources, Peggy Lynch at (847) 986-2360 or mlynch@sedol.us.

In partnership,

Valerie Donnan

Superintendent