Return to Headlines

Infinitec Award Winners

The Special Education District of Lake County is pleased to announce the 2018 Infinitec Award winners!  This year our cooperative has not one, but two students who will be receiving special recognition.

Eva Masionis is a Lake Villa D41 student attending Laremont School.  Eva was nominated by her classroom teacher, Andre Probst, and support staff.  Sarah Qasem is a North Chicago D187 student also attending Laremont School.  Teacher of LASSO 3, Amy Gross, and support staff nominated Sarah.
Both students were honored at the 2018 Outstanding Student Technology Awards to be held the evening of April 19, 2018, in Palatine, IL.  Congratulations to Eva and Sarah, their instructional teams and their families.